NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards VIDEOS

N1   N2   N3

After millions watch as a new champion is crowned at Homestead-Miami Speedway, the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series trophy will make its way to Las Vegas for postseason celebrations as NASCAR hosts its annual Champion's Week festivities. Fans across the nation will gather for a week of events honoring the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champion, the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers, the NASCAR Sunoco Rookie of the Year and numerous other season-ending award winners.

The event began Tuesday, Nov. 29 and continued to Friday, Dec. 2 for the NASCAR Champion's Week which featured events including the Motorsports Marketing Forum presented by SportsBusiness Journal at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, and the annual NASCAR National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) Myers Brothers Awards Luncheon at Wynn Las Vegas. Vegas Scene Magazine was at the Red Carpet to interview local stars and drivers for the NASCAR SPRINT CUP SERIES CHAMPION'S WEEK EVENTS. An exciting weekend for Las Vegas. 

On Thursday, Dec. 1,  16 Chase drivers got  behind the wheel on Las Vegas Boulevard for NASCAR Victory Lap Fueled by Sunoco, followed by NASCAR After The Lap Sponsored by Chevrolet, Ford & Toyota. That evening, Coors Light will once again present the NASCAR Silver Bullet Bash at XS at Encore Las Vegas to celebrate the end of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season. The private event will feature a special live performance by American Authors, best-known for hit songs "Best Day of My Life" and "What We Live For."

Festivities  concluded with the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards, a black-tie event featuring the Champion, 16 Chase drivers, special guests and celebrity performers at Wynn Las Vegas. NBCSN presents this year's awards Friday, Dec. 2, at 9 p.m. ET, while Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90 will carry the show live at 8 p.m. ET.
• NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards: This exclusive black-tie celebration was held at Wynn Las Vegas, where the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion, team owner and other Chase drivers will be honored. The red carpet will take place at 4 p.m. followed by the awards show at 5 p.m. NBCSN presents complete coverage from Wynn Las Vegas beginning at 7 p.m. ET with "NASCAR America," followed by red carpet coverage at 8 p.m. ET and subsequent coverage of the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards at 9 p.m. ET. Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90 will broadcast the show live at 8 p.m. ET.

The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc. (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the No. 1 form of motorsports in the United States. NASCAR consists of three national series (the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series™, NASCAR XFINITY Series™, and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series™), four regional series, one local grassroots series and three international series. The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, the premier U.S. sports car series. Based in Daytona Beach, Fla., with offices in eight cities across North America, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races in more than 30 U.S. states, Canada, Mexico and Europe. For more information visit www.NASCAR.com and www.IMSA.com, and follow NASCAR on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat ('NASCAR'). For race tickets, visit www.NASCAR.com/tickets.